U.S. One of Seven to Allow Abortions After 20 Weeks

The Washington Post reported that the United States is one of only seven countries that allow elective abortions after 20 weeks. The other countries are Canada, China, Netherlands, North Korea, Singapore, and Vietnam. This information comes from a 2014 Charlotte Lozier Institute report that looked at the abortion laws of 198 countries. The typically liberal Washington Post even gave the Charlotte Lozier Institute, a pro-life organization, its coveted Geppetto Checkmark for accuracy.

And if the U.S. Senate passes the Pain-Capable Unborn Child Protection Act and then Trump signs it into law, there will be only six countries that allow elective abortions after 20 weeks.

News Sources:

NOTE: FACT provides links to external websites for educational purposes only. The inclusion of any links to other websites does not necessarily constitute an endorsement.

Get News Stories In Your Inbox Every Week